Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Is anyone else not completely clear on how to clear your car RO/RO from WWL?

User Info Menu

Default Is anyone else not completely clear on how to clear your car RO/RO from WWL?

I've read a few guides not everything is clear to me on how it works and what you have to do after reading it all it's not clear exactly what has to be done and how it is done. Here is the updated step-by-step guide for RO/RO WWL Clearance which I made based on this thread.

Once I'm done this process I'll update it step-by-step and clearly explain when and how things happen and exactly WHAT YOU NEED TO DO and when you do it

Here is what I know and have done so far and I take no responsibility for the accuracy because it is my first time importing on my own

1.) WWL called me to ask for my fax number and I received a form called "Inbond/Arrival Notice" which is probably the same thing as an "Advice Notice" from Fraser Wharves (I think).

2.) My car landed sometime this morning, so this is great but I already know by calling WWL and pressing option 1 that cars on my vessel aren't available for pickup Until May 12th. (Call 604-528-8263 extension 1)

3.) I know I have to submit my original Bill of Lading to the local NYK Line agent (Greer Shipping) so they can fax the Steamship release to WWL. That is easy, I will drop it off myself to Gabriella (she has replaced Vanessa) at 900 - West Hastings St in Vancouver (Floor Number Six)

So now I know that the car is landed a few things have to happen but I don't know how to make them happen.

============================
    *How does CBSA do the soil inspection on my car and how do I arrange this? Some guides imply this happens on its own and others say you have to contact customs for some thing.

*How and when do I obtain this request for release form? It seems to be tied in directly to the CBSA soil inspection.